Reviews for Leatherman Wave

Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 38 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: John Phillips from Billinghay, Lincoln.. Date:  13-2-2015
There are few jobs that this miracle multi-tool can't tackle. It's always with me and has helped me out on more than one occasion. It's not cheap but if you want the best then be prepared to pay for it. The quality and design are beyond doubt, provided you don't loose your first one like me then owning one is very economic, proof of the pudding is the fact that after I finally came to terms with the loss of my first one I went out and bought exactly the same leatherman wave I had before, what's more if I loose this one I'll go straight out and buy another wave. I couldn't be without one.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Kay from Dorset. Date:  24-10-2014
Quick delivery and a fantastic product, we now have 2 in the family! Really lovely engraving as well. Thank you

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Ingrid from London . Date:  24-9-2014
Excellent - very good quality product that arrived promptly on time. Purchased it for my husband for our leather anniversary with engraved message. He absolutely loved it and was surprised I know about leatherman and in particular about wave which he knew is supposed to be the top of the range. I suppose my research paid off. He has been using it almost every day, would highly recommend.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Georgia from Herts. Date:  23-7-2014
After spending a lot of time researching pocket multitools online for my boyfriend's birthday I decided on the wave as it seemed to have everything he used and was a good seller worldwide. It arrived right on time and he loved it, doesn't go anywhere without it in his pocket. The engraving is of good quality too and was a nice touch as a gift.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: David Walters from Wolverhampton. Date:  4-4-2014
A fantastic piece of kit , have owned a basic Leatherman for 25 years and it never let me down, fancied a little treat so I purchased a Leatherman Wave , should last another 25 years then it will be time to put my feet up . Also received first class service from the seller , a happy customer.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Miriam MacKenzie from Kings Lynn. Date:  22-8-2012
Beautifully packaged, posted and arrived very quickly. Had it engraved for birthday present, very handy and in use every day excellent product!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Al Dunsmuir from Abergavenny. Date:  30-7-2012
Tool is outstanding in most ways but has broken twice so far.
On one occasion the scissors broke when closed wrong by someone else, also the flat tip large screwdriver broke off. Seems the metal is moulded or hardened to the point where it is brittle and will not bend. For stubborn jobs I will use a stronger tool in future. Other than that its very good, just don't push it too hard.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Nevets from Morpeth. Date:  23-7-2012
This Leatherman replaces one I bought 22+ years ago. Quality item. This new one will last longer, probably longer than me. If you're thinking about getting one stop thinking. Get one. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Gary L from Iver Heath. Date:  1-7-2012
I've had a leatherman for 20years until I lost it :o(
The replacement wave I purchased with the extension tool and the LT27 bits has more than met my expectations. The workmanship and design are perfect and the personnel touch with the engraving is awesome, Thanks leatherman.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Trishul from Lonon. Date:  30-6-2012
I absolutely love this product and the engraving with it looks fabulous. I normally don't bother leaving reviews but the service, product, delivery, website has been excellent, and therefore has earned this review. I will recommend that you buy from here, with the easy and informative website and leatherman tools at great value.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Paul from Cheltenham. Date:  10-6-2012
Bought as a present. Delivery turned up promptly and was well packaged. Leatherman Wave looks well built and additional official nylon pouch good too. Included the engraving option which looks very smart, a nice touch. Would use site again. Thanks.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: mark from mansfield. Date:  12-4-2012
To buy or not,I did I've had the wave multitool for a couple of weeks now,the quality is first class and I have used it in one way or another almost every day.in the past I have had cheaper versions,I had to think hard to justify the cost but, it has proved to be worth every penny and a bit more !

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Rayhan from birmingham. Date:  7-4-2012
Overall the Leatherman Wave is a good tool and its a good size to hold in your hands. the second free pouch is a nice touch. I work as a police officer and needed a tool that can cope with my job demand. the site itself is very good compared to others, also the free engraving is a good touch. however the font was slightly small but not a big issues. I would recommend this site to all future customers and will be buying again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Joan Bennett from . Date:  4-4-2012
Thanks - a great-looking tool which is on its way to France for my son-in-law's birthday. Well packed too!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Dean Smith from surrey. Date:  30-3-2012
WOW! I bought this wave as a gift for my friends birthday... now I want one. I'm really impressed with the engraving and it arrived before I went to work *Awesome* I'll definitely be back for more. thanks :)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: ANDY from leeds. Date:  25-3-2012
Quality product, easy web site, faultless service.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: paul from soham/ely. Date:  9-2-2012
Seems as good as my original 12 year old well abused wave!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Pauline Cresswell from Ivybridge. Date:  8-1-2012
This was a gift for my daughter who had her previous Leatherman stolen. She is delighted with this replacement which arrived at my address in plenty of time to wrap and readdress to her for Christmas. Thank you so much for this. She also commented that the torch is pretty impressive too.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Andrew Cowie from Poole. Date:  5-1-2012
After researching a number of multi-tools on line it became clear that the Leatherman is the tool to own. Having ordered the Wave I am happy I made the right choice,the quality of the tool is outstanding and the guarantee that comes with it shows the company stand behind their product.Really nice to use and feels like it will last forever.The service I received from Leathermans.co.uk matches the quality of the tool.....excellent

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Jim Frost from Rawtenstall. Date:  2-1-2012
Excellent product with fantastic delivery during a busy period (ordered Sunday evening received Tuesday morning) - thoroughly recommended.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Art€ from Coventry. Date:  1-1-2012
I already owned a 'Surge' which is a brilliant bit of kit but was exceedingly heavy (so much so, it used to pull my trousers down!)So I decided to purchase a Wave which arrived within 48 hours! It is brilliant! Much lighter (even with Aluminium torch in pouch as well) and is a par to the 'Surge' in its functionality. I am extremely satisfied not only with the product but also with the service.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Tanya from . Date:  31-12-2011
Great Christmas present, my boyfriend loved it also great that you can have it engraved.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Stuart Holden from Reading, Berks. Date:  30-12-2011
I only leave feedback if I feel the service I have received has been exceptionally good or exceptionally poor. In this case I received great service that exceeded my expectations - I had a query on my order which was dealt with promptly, efficiently and in a way which showed me that this company cares about its customers. A very pleasant experience - thank you Kevin.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: K Theyers from Wallingford. Date:  29-12-2011
I bought this wave as a gift after having owned Leathermans for years, needless to say it was as I expected, I choose to have it engraved and it turned out brilliant. I've never had a problem with my own Leatherman, any problems are always sorted out painlessly and promptly and it's a sturdy multitool that has gotten me out trouble on plenty of occasions. I recommend a leatherman to anyone, gift or otherwise!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Jackie Howard from Bedford. Date:  22-12-2011
Its a gift but it looks a fantastic item, very impressed

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Mr N.Calcutt from Colchester Essex. Date:  21-12-2011
Superb quality,arrived speedily, and the tasteful engraving was the icing on the cake. I have had a Leatherman on my yacht and really like the positive lock on the blades,this was bought for my son for his yacht,and when he is on fire service call. A really good product that will last a lifetime ( if it doesn't go over the side! )Go on treat yourself!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Mrs Angela Neale from Bristol. Date:  16-12-2011
I bought this item for my son's Xmas present. He previously had a Leatherman tool and is convinced that the quality and selection of tools is excellent. He was very upset to lose his previous Leatherman and I am confident this replacement will be just as good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Estelle from Todmorden. Date:  9-12-2011
Excellent, very pleased with the product and the service provided. Would recommend. Thank you.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Keith from wicklow. Date:  9-12-2011
Excellent service. Ordered from Ireland on a thursday night and it arrived on Tuesday morning.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Alex from Athens. Date:  8-12-2011
Excellent combination for a present! A very handy and robust tool,come with a present that everyone needs.Happy about the price as well. Well done!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: C Sanders from Tonbridge. Date:  30-11-2011
Item purchased for my son's 18th Birthday. The Leatherman name speaks for itself with regard to quality & usefulness! The free torch was a real bonus too! It was engraved as it was a present - the end result was superb! Leatherman.co.uk made the whole process very easy & it arrived extremely promptly (2 days)! I am absolutely delighted with the product & the service I received. This is a great company to do business with! Thank you.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Colin Irvine from Falkirk. Date:  26-11-2011
I treated myself to a Letherman wave as a Birthday treat. I am very happy with the product. My only negative thought, Is the box that the leatherman was packed in, Due to thefact it was just cardboard, it was damaged in the post. It would have been a shame if the Leatherman, had been a present for someone else! Other than that I am very happy with the product.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Steve from Manchester. Date:  30-10-2011
The Leatherman Wave really is as excellant as almost every other review on the web will tell you. When I was looking on-line to buy one £80 seemed to be just about the best price, so when you consider that buying from leathermans.co.uk the price includes fast delivery, belt pouch, free engraving, and a leatherman torch (which I have to say is very good indeed) the deal gets better. My only slight quip is the torch seems just a bit too big to fit the side part of the belt pouch - it has to be 'shoe horned' in, although I suppose in time the fabric may give a bit to make it easier. All in all a great product supplied by a very reliable company.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: JP from Espoo. Date:  11-10-2011
Have had a Wave for 4-5 years now, and it's still going strong. Comes with a good range of tools and blades, and hence makes its way into my backpack whatever the destination or sport. Typical to Leatherman products, this thing will almost outlast you and can take abuse year around. As always, the tool could be a tad lighter (Leatherman now has models to cut down the weight, but features as well), and as a left-handed user, I always hoped they would make a reversed models for people like me :) Locking blades are great and secure nicely your fingers.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Robert Deacon from Hadleigh, Ipswich. Date:  11-10-2011
I have owned a Leatherman since 1997 when I first saw them, my current Leatherman is a Wave and has been with me since 2003. Upgraded from a Supertool, it's rounded off for comfort yet doesn't lose any of the features or strength. It's seen action in Bosnia, Iraq and Afghanistan, and has only been sharpened twice. It has good single handed opening and positive locking is quality. Simple, strong and perfect. Leatherman are the best, and this is the best Leatherman.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Ian from Edinburgh. Date:  11-10-2011
A very useful multitool with a good range of blades/tools. Like all Leatherman’s the pliers are one of the most useful features coming in handy in a wide range of situations where a Swiss army knife would be little help. It also feels of noticeably higher quality than cheaper alternatives I have seen. The blades, both the regular and the serrated, are incredibly sharp. Far sharper than most multi-tool or Swiss army knife blades I have used. At New Year while staying in a cottage the supplied kitchen knives were basically incapable or deeply scoring the fat on the top of a giant ham we were roasting; the Leatherman’s blade made easy work of it. No real down sides to report, it is perhaps a touch heavy but to be honest that just tends to add to the quality feel.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Clive Powell from London. Date:  11-10-2011
Bought a Wave for my Father-in-Law in Brazil, who is a builder. He has made good use of it since receiving it at Christmas and is amazed how useful and versatile it is, so much so that I am placing an order for another one for his friend. It shouts quality and buying a cheaper look alike is just false economy. Cannot recommend highly enough.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review of Leatherman Wave by: Clive Powell from London. Date:  23-6-2011

Bought a Wave for my Father-in-Law in Brazil, who is a builder. He has made good use of it since receiving it at Christmas and is amazed how useful and versatile it is, so much so that I am placing an order for another one for his friend. It shouts quality and buying a cheaper look alike is just false economy. Cannot recommend highly enough.